Online Auto Insurance
The laws of the Sunflower State mandate that all policies sold must meet the minimum limits required by KS. There are multiple types of coverage that must be purchased, so it would be wise for consumers to shop around and compare insurers’ rates in order to obtain the right policy at the cheapest price.
Kansas Auto Insurance Laws
- $25,000 for bodily injury per person
- $50,000 for bodily injury per accident
- $10,000 for property damage
- Personal Injury Protection (PIP)
- $4,500 per person for medical expenses
- $900 per month for one year of disability/loss of income
- $25 a day for in-home services
- $2,000 for funeral expenses
- $4,500 for rehabilitation expenses
- Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist
- $25,000 per person
- $50,000 per accident
Bodily injury liability pays for the injuries or death caused to others by the policyholder up to the limit stated on the policy, and property damage liability pays for damages to another person s property that the insured causes. Personal injury protection will pay for the medical expenses or funeral cost of the insured and/or any passengers regardless of who is found to be at fault. Uninsured/Underinsured motorist coverage compensates the insured’s and/or passenger’s medical expenses in the event that they are struck by a motorist who does not carry a policy, is underinsured, or is a hit-and-run driver. Shoppers should keep in mind that these are the minimums required by Kansas car insurance laws and that higher limits of protection can be purchased if one decides that it will be beneficial for their particular situation.
Questions about KS Coverage
Filing auto insurance claims can go from being cut and dry to an exhausting ordeal. Each state has its own laws when it comes to claim settlement, and in Kansas consumers should be aware that they have rights as well as responsibilities when a claim is.
Living in an urban area with a greater population density can often result in higher auto insurance premiums. This is because crowded cities frequently have a greater number of cars, a higher rate of accidents, and more crime than smaller towns. Since Kansas coverage providers use place of.
When it comes to finding and choosing a coverage provider in the Sunflower State, residents generally have many different options. Some insurers may provide cheap rates, others may offer exceptional customer service, and an ideal carrier will them to find one that is able to.
News for Kansas Car Insurance
July 1, 2014 – This July 1, a car insurance bill in Louisiana changes the rules for uninsured drivers while another bill in Florida applies changes to coverage for drivers with DUI convictions. Also, an auto insurance-related bill about premium refunds kicks in for Kansas drivers
August 14, 2013 – A few robocall advisories have been issued around the U.S. recently, one of them originating in Tennessee and the other in the Kansas City area, where two insurance agents helped thwart a con to swipe their driver’s license information. The Kansas Insurance Department (KID) said in a statement that the robocalls, which are .
November 14, 2011 – The Kansas Insurance Department has gotten accreditation for its financial regulation of coverage providers, regulators have announced. The Financial Surveillance Division of the state Insurance Department was re-accredited last week for its oversight of Kansas auto insurance and other coverage providers by the National Association.
Kansas Auto Insurance Articles
Jan 12, 2012 – Before a motor vehicle can be registered in Kansas, it must be insured. Additionally, all motorists must be able to maintain financial responsibility throughout the vehicle’s period of registration. Failing to.
Dec 01, 2011 – To be adequately prepared for many of the potential expenses that may follow an automobile accident, motorists in the Sunflower State are encouraged to buy auto insurance. The price of.
Sep 29, 2011 – Since purchasing and maintaining car insurance in Kansas is mandatory for vehicle owners, residents should take the time to ensure that